It is now possible to define a fixed retention period for call recordings, based on your own requirements. Once set, all recordings which fall outside of the defined time period will be automatically deleted – freeing up space and ensuring compliance with any data retention policies/regulations which may apply to your business.
To set the auto-delete period, visit the call recordings area of the customer portal and specify the maximum age of recordings by selecting “configure”. Once set, the automated cleanup process will remove any recordings older than the defined number of days.
Be careful – recordings which have been deleted are not recoverable, so we’d advise making sure you always download a copy of any important recordings on a regular basis.
If you have any questions on this or any other feature, please do not hesitate to get in touch. And as always, your feedback is gratefully received.